1377807977000-USP-NFL-Cleveland-Browns-at-Baltimore-RavensFirst off, I am a life long fan of football though baseball is my favorite sport to watch. Last night I was watching the Patriots/Broncos game and as I was watching a kickoff and how the special teams streak downfield in pursuit of the returner I realized that (and this is nothing more than a prediction) the NFL is going to be pressured even more in the coming years to try and minimize the growing list of both former and current players plagued with some form permanent brain injury and I see a time in the next five years where the league eliminates the kickoff altogether and offenses will start with the ball of their 20 yard line. That will be the usefulness of the coin flip before each game now.

You heard it here first!

